2018-2019 Product Reviews

Testimonials from happy hippies! Ratings vary from 1 to 5 stars.

Please consider leaving a review here on my Shopify store if you’ve placed an order and would like to share your experience and opinion with others.

It’d be so greatly appreciated and helpful!

(Most of the reviews below are sourced from our former primary selling platform, which can still be viewed at Detroit Tie Dye Co.

2014/2015 Reviews
2016 Reviews

2017 Reviews
Jewelry Reviews


★★★★★ 
Sabine P. -- May 15th, 2019
Design is fabulous. Fits great. Thank you, I love it!

★★★★★
Alicia H. -- April 3rd, 2019

★★★★★
greenam9 -- March 21st, 2019

★★★★★
Kathy -- March 19th, 2019
Like the shirt over all BUT the shirt runs very small and doesn't fit :-(


lzwalk -- March 3rd, 2019
This is a great and fast place to shop. I love my new tshirt. I ordered a pair of sweatpants on Feb.11th from another shop and they are horrible still have not recieved my sweatpants. This was a awesome expierence will order again. Fast shipping, great contact with the shop, the tshirt was just like picture but better. Totally order all tie dye from here not the [artists’ name redacted] from other shop. It does not take 3 flipin months to dye something. Totally order from DETROIT TIE DYE CO... you will not be dissapointed.


danmoose -- February 23rd, 2019
Awesome tie dye tank, love the colors and design. Fast shipment, wonderful transaction. Thanks so much!!

★★★★★
Fran G. -- January 14th, 2019
Beautiful, high-quality tee! This is one of my favorite shirts. Excellent work and speed of shipment.

★★★★★
Monica A. -- January 11th, 2019
My 13 year old was thrilled. Well made and the colors were perfect!

★★★★★
Todd -- January 4th, 2019
Amazing hoodie. Looks exactly as pictured. Super quality. Thanks!

★★★★★
beeandherthree -- December 26th, 2018
Love the color very vibrant great quality

★★★★★
jbarbervalois -- December 25th, 2018

★★★★★
kathleencrane1 -- December 2nd, 2018
This is a great shirt! The colors are vibrant!

★★★★★
Tonya C. -- November 29th, 2018

★★★★★
hannahmarie710 -- November 26th, 2018

★★★★★
Marjorie S. -- September 16th, 2018
Love, love, love this tie dye!! I own many of Detroit Tie Dye's shirts from a few years back. They are wonderful!

★★★★★
halfamily -- August 28th, 2018
Love this shirt! Colors are gorgeous! Way better than the ones we made. :) Will be ordering again from this company.

★★★★★
Lolita P. -- August 25th, 2018
Excellent communication and super fast shipping. The shirt is absolutely perfect!!

★★★★★
J. Oliver -- July 30th, 2018
Great Colors

★★★★★
Cindy B. -- July 16th, 2018
I asked for a custom king top sheet in blues purples and whatever looked good i got this amazing sheet 300 count softie today. It more than meets my expectations i love it! Thanks so much

★★★★★
Heidi S. -- July 9th, 2018
Very beautiful purple and green tie dye sweatshirt! Excellent job, looks amazing!

★★★★★
Amanda W. -- July 4th, 2018

★★★★★
Samantha -- June 29th, 2018
Great tie dye!! Love it!!

★★★★★
jnsmom1 -- June 26th, 2018
Awesome colors!! Looks great in my bathroom!

★★★★★
Casey K. -- June 26th, 2018

★★★★★
Heidi S. -- June 21st, 2018
Very beautiful and bright tie dye sheet. Really cool and soft. Very fast delivery

★★★★★
Karoline F. -- May 30th, 2018

★★★★★
emmittg93 -- May 17th, 2018

★★★★★
Mj -- May 17th, 2018
Love my custom request sheets. This is the second time ordering here and excellent service as usual. Rhiannon accommodated my request with professionalism just like the first time. Thank you!!

★★★★★
Jenny P. -- May 15th, 2018
Love the shirt! Great seller, highly recommend!

★★★★★
Chris T. -- May 8th, 2018
I love the hot and cold colors of this plush cotton towel

★★★★★
Mike S. -- April 24th, 2018
Love it! High quality dye job and great look! Rhiannon is very cooperative and easy to work with. Thanks!

★★★★★
NurseSEP -- April 19th, 2018

★★★★★
Jenny P. -- April 18th, 2018
Beautiful shirt! Love the design and colors. This is a great seller!

★★★★★
cuffli -- April 17th, 2018
Beautiful!!! Speedy delivery and great workmanship.

★★★★★
jeanb1254 -- April 5th, 2018 
Wonderful tie dye design and colors (though colors are not as vibrant as in pics). The quality of the material is very nice. Will enjoy this pillowcase as soon as I get it washed. Appreciate your quick shipping.

★★★★★
Daniel W. -- April 5th, 2018

★★★★★
Linda B. -- March 29th, 2018
Love it

★★★★★
Heidi S. -- March 27th, 2018
Lovely pillowcases - not quite as neon colored as the picture, which would have been outstanding!

★★★★★
Heidi S. -- March 27th, 2018
Very cool and bright tie dye tshirt - well made, true to size.

★★★★★
bowlent -- March 13th, 2018 
I got my shirt love all the colors Thanks 

★★★★★
Kirby N. -- March 12th, 2018

★★★★★
Brian C. -- March 11th, 2018

★★★★★
Wildhair A. -- March 8th, 2018
I don't think this could get any better! I am using as a wall hanging/ Curtain 

★★★★★
hannahmarie710 -- March 8th, 2018

★★★★★
Linda B. -- March 7th, 2018
Love it 

★★★★★
Rob B. -- March 6th, 2018
terrific very creative makes a nice gift thanks so much

★★★★★
Shane F. -- February 22nd, 2018
What can i say DETROIT the birth place of techno and the creative spirit is alive and well in Rhiannon. Her tees are comfy and affordable everything about her shop is ACE ++++

★★★★★
Valerie R. -- February 12th, 2018

★★★★★
Kelly S. -- February 9th, 2018
Great Shirt!! Can't wait to give it!

★★★★★
Christy C. -- February 6th, 2018
This shirt is beautiful and fits great. Not boxy like most tie dyes...

★★★★★
cmmorgan21 -- February 5th, 2018
beautiful item, and quick transaction. great vendor!

★★★★★
Shane F. -- February 2nd, 2018
i enjoyed every aspect of this exchange. Great seller really helpful, and super creative. fully endorse and support her craft. A grade for real ++++

★★★★★
stvnkzmnv -- January 25th, 2018

★★★★★
Christopher W. -- January 23rd, 2018
Beautiful shirt. Shipped on time. 

★★★★★
Carol L. -- January 14th, 2018
Thanks for this beautiful shirt - perfect in every way

★★★★★
varnerc -- January 2nd, 2018
Very good material & gorgeous colors

 

 

Size Guide

CLICK ON A BRAND BELOW TO VIEW BRAND SPECIFIC SIZE CHARTS ONLY — 

American Apparel | Gildan 
 Fruit of the Loom | Old Navy (Women’s)

BEDDING & TAPESTRY PRODUCT INFORMATION

* All measurements are in inches.

* Sleeve measurements are taken from the center of the back. 

* The size charts below for Gildan adult, youth and toddler t-shirts reflect the measurements for both Heavy Cotton & Ultra Cotton styles. 


GILDAN ADULT T-SHIRTS 

 SIZE  WIDTH x LENGTH CHEST SLEEVE
SMALL 18” x 28” 34-36” 15.63”
MEDIUM 20” x 29” 38-40” 17”
LARGE 22” x 30” 42-44” 18.5”
XL 24” x 31” 46-48” 20”
XXL 26” x 32” 50-52” 21.5”
3XL 28” x 33” 54-56” 22.88”
4XL 30” x 34” 58-60” 24.25”
5XL 32” x 35”  62-64” 25.37”


GILDAN YOUTH T-SHIRTS 

SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH CHEST SLEEVE
XS 16” x 20.5” 28-30” 13.5”
SMALL 17” x 22” 30-32” 14.5”
MEDIUM 18” x 23.5” 34-36” 15.5”
LARGE 19” x 25” 37” 16.5”
XL 20” x 26.5” 38-40” 17.5”
 YOUTH SIZE NUMERICAL SIZE EQUIVALENT
XS N/A
SMALL approx equal to size 6-8
MEDIUM approx equal to size 10-12
LARGE approx equal to size 14-16
XL approx equal to size 18-20

GILDAN TODDLER T-SHIRTS 

 SIZE
WIDTH x LENGTH
SLEEVE
2T
11” x 15”
9”
3T
12” x 16”
10”
4T
13” x 17”
11”
5T 
14” x 18”
11.5”
6T
15” x 19” 
12.5”

 

GILDAN SOFTSTYLE LADIES’ RACERBACK TANK TOP

 SIZE
WIDTH x LENGTH
CHEST
SMALL
16” x 25.5”
30-32”
MEDIUM
18” x 26”
34-36”
LARGE
20” x 27”
38-40”
XL
22” x 28”
42-44”
XXL
24” x 28.5”
46-48”
3XL
26” x 29”
50-52”


GILDAN MEN’S HEAVY COTTON TANK TOP

SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH CHEST
SMALL 18” x 28” 34-36”
MEDIUM 20” x 29” 38-40”
LARGE 22” x 30” 42-44”
XL 24” x 31” 46-48”
XXL 26” x 32” 50-52”


GILDAN HEAVY BLEND CREWNECK FLEECE SWEATSHIRT

 SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH SLEEVE
SMALL 20” x 27”  33.5”
MEDIUM 22” x 28”  34.5”
LARGE 24” x 29” 35.5”
XL 26” x 30” 36.5”


GILDAN LONG SLEEVE SHIRTS (ADULT)

 SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH SLEEVE
SMALL 18” x 28” 33.5”
MEDIUM 20” x 29” 35”
LARGE 22” x 30” 36.5”
XL 24” x 31” 38”
XXL 26” x 32” 39.5”


AMERICAN APPAREL FINE JERSEY UNISEX V-NECK T-SHIRT 

 SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH CHEST
XXS 15” x 26.625” 28-30”
XS 16” x 27.625” 30-32”
SMALL 18” x 28.75”  34-36”
MEDIUM 20” x 29.25” 38-40”
LARGE 22” x 30.375”  42-44”
XL 24” x 31.375” 46-48”
XXL 26” x 32.5” 50-52”
 

AMERICAN APPAREL FINE JERSEY UNISEX TANK TOP 

 SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH CHEST
XXS 15.5” x 26.25” 28-30”
XS 16.5” x 27.25” 30-32”
SMALL 18” x 28.25”  34-36”
MEDIUM 20” x 29.25” 38-40”
LARGE 22” x 30.375” 42-44”
XL 24” x 31.25” 46-48”
XXL 26” x 32.25”  50-52”
 

AMERICAN APPAREL CALIFORNIA ZIP-UP FLEECE HOODIE

 SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH SLEEVE
XS 16.25” x 27” 32.25”
SMALL 18.25” x 28” 32.75”
MEDIUM 20.25” x 29” 33.25”
LARGE 22.25” x 30” 33.75”
XL 24.25” x 31” 34.25”
XXL 26.25” x 32” 34.75”
 

AMERICAN APPAREL FINE JERSEY LADIES CREWNECK T-SHIRT

 SIZE WIDTH x LENGTH CHEST
SMALL 15.5” x 26” 28-30”
MEDIUM 16.5” x 26.5” 30-32”
LARGE 17.75” x 27.125” 33-34”
XL 19” x 27.25” 35-36”
XXL 20.5” x 28.875” 38-40”

FRUIT OF THE LOOM HD COTTON WOMEN’S V-NECK T-SHIRT  

SIZE  WIDTH x LENGTH CHEST
SMALL 18” x 25”  30-32”
MEDIUM 19” x 26” 34-36”
LARGE 20” x 27” 38-40”
XL 22” x 28” 42-44”


OLD NAVY FIRST LAYER LADIES’ TANK TOP

SIZE  WOMEN’S SIZE (USA) CHEST
XXS 00 31”
XS 0-2 31-33”
SMALL 4-6 34-35”
MEDIUM 8-10 36-37”
LARGE 12-14 38.5-40.5”
XL 16-18 42.5-45”
XXL 20 47.5”

 

SIMPLIFY YOUR TIE DYE SEARCH & SHOP BY BRAND, SIZE, STYLE OR DESIGN

LEARN MORE ABOUT CUSTOM MADE TIE DYE